She Thought, Y Not?

Albert Einstein once said, “ I have no special talents, I am only passionately curious.” A blog for the curious creators, lovers, diyers, cooks, beauty junkies, and the young at heart.

Boyfriend Cookies

Ok, these are AMAZING. I made them to send to my boyfriend and ended up keeping half of them because my roommates and I couldn’t get enough of them. One of my roommies keeps asking me to make them again, but they are pretty laden with calories so I’m trying to hold off a little while longer.  My BF really liked them too in case you were wondering 🙂 Thanks so much to Every College Girl for posting this recipe! I actually found it on Pinterest – follow my dessert board there!

bf cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 softened cup of butter
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 3/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 1.5 oz instant vanilla pudding mix bfcookieingredients
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 TSP vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 TSP baking soda
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter chips
  • 1/2 cup M&M’s
  • 1/2 cup Reese’s Pieces

 

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  2. Mix together the butter and sugars in a large bowl
  3. Add the pudding mix, eggs and vanilla into the mix. Stir well
  4. Add the flour and baking soda and mix well
  5. Mix in the chocolate chops and the rest of the candy. It is easier if you do this little by little.
  6. Drop a spoonful of the dough onto regular, ungreased baking sheets
  7. I’d recommend pressing down on the dough to make the cookies a bit flatter. I did this with my 2nd batch and they turned out better
  8. Bake for about 10 minutes or until golden brown
  9. Remove and cool before packaging (or eating … all of them …)

bfcookiemix  bfcookiesflat bf cookies

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2013 by in Cookies, Dessert, Recipe and tagged , , , .
