She Thought, Y Not?

Albert Einstein once said, “ I have no special talents, I am only passionately curious.” A blog for the curious creators, lovers, diyers, cooks, beauty junkies, and the young at heart.

How Do I Love Thee?

My boyfriend was in Montana all month, so before he left I gave him this adorable ‘Valent Calendar’ – because it’s similar to an Advent calendar but it’s for Valentine’s, get it? I got the idea and the printouts from the wonderful Dating Divas but I did make a few changes of my own! If you read my Note A Day While He’s Away post, then this will sound pretty familiar. Basically, my BF was able to ‘open’ a muffin tin slot each day (24 days) while we were apart. I put a small, rolled up note in each one, alone with some of his favorite candies.

2013-01-11 15.15.52

Supplies

  • Mini Muffin Tin (24)
  • His favorite candies (small enough to fit in the openings)
  • Paper for notes
  • Magnetic tape (got mine at Wal-Mart)
  • The printouts from the Dating Divas
  • Any small ‘gifts’ that would fit in the openings

How-To

  1. Write 24 notes, each listing a thing you love about your significant other. Role them up so that they can fit in the muffin openings and place them inside.
  2. Add a few pieces of candy (jelly beans, Kisses, mini Reese’s, etc.) to each opening
  3. Instead of a candy in some, you can use small gifts such as a heart balloon (got mine at target) or cute certificates (I wrote ones good for a batch of cupcakes and a massage!)
  4. Cut out all of the printouts
  5. Place pieces of magnetic tap on the backs of the printouts and place them over the muffin tin openings, keeping the notes and treats safely inside 🙂
  6. OPTION: Drill 2 holes on the top of the tin and use a ribbon to hang the whole thing

Outcome

Um, he LOVED it!!! On one of the notes I instructed him to text me and ask for a picture. I had saved a picture on my phone of valentine cupcake mix and frosting, so I sent that to him and said we’d make them in his empty tin once I saw him again :). Little things like this are easy and can really make a relationship better, just ask my bf 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
