She Thought, Y Not?

Albert Einstein once said, “ I have no special talents, I am only passionately curious.” A blog for the curious creators, lovers, diyers, cooks, beauty junkies, and the young at heart.

Review: Revlon Nail Art Moon Candy in Meteor

I wanted green nail polish for St. Patrick’s Day and I honestly could not find the perfect green anywhere! Well, I only looked at Target, but still. I ended up purchasing the new Revlon Moon Candy nail polish in Meteor because it was the closest to a good green shade I could find.

meteor         Moon Candy in Meteor

This nail polish has 2 steps: Use the solid color as a base coat, then use the glitter color on top.

I did 2 base coats of the dark green, followed by 2-3 coats of the glittered green (make sure to let dry in-between though!)

It ended up looking pretty nice, but not as good as it looked on Emma Stone in the advertisements. It stayed on 3 days without chipping, but probably would have lasted longer if I had a top coat for it. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and will likely go buy the Moon Candy polish in another color. 

mooncandy

2 comments on “Review: Revlon Nail Art Moon Candy in Meteor

  1. Rosa <3
    March 26, 2013

    Haha, it seems like everything looks better on the models. But besides that, I do like the concept 🙂 And the green color on your nails is so pretty!

    • taljeans89
      March 28, 2013

      thank you Rosa! I’m excited to try another color soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2013 by in Beauty, Gift, Nail Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
